In which Chris indulges in a little name dropping

Publié le par chrislzh

So I started blogging about three years ago. It's strange, because in that time I've gotten to know a few people online through their blogs and yet, until last night, I'd never met them. I'm sure that we'd passed on the street or in a bar, probably several times, but somehow....

In fact, until last night, the only bloggers I'd ever actually met in the flesh were people I met before I knew they blogged.

So for about three years now I've been communicating off and on with guys like Kaiser Kuo, Brendan O'Kane, Prince Roy, Richard the Peking Duck and Joseph Bosco through blogging, but until last night, for whatever reason, I'd never met them.

Anyway, Brendan persuaded me to join the bloggers' dinner organised by Richard, and so I memorised the map that was emailed around and I went, and I finally met all these people I'd made friends with in that surreal online way, and it was good. I didn't get a chance to talk much to all of them, there were a lot of people there, and I was under orders to not be late home (lzh didn't really fancy joining in the fun, so I went alone), but at the very least I finally met all these people. And others, as well, and it was a lot of fun.

So, thanks, Richard, for organising dinner. It was a good time, even if I had to bail a little early.

Publié dans chrislzh

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article