gone

Publié le par chrislzh

Mum and Dad left early this morning. It's a good day for flying, too: That stiff northerly breeze that blew up last night cleared the air out nice and good.

And as predicted, the sun didn't rise until some time after we got back from the airport. And I'm too tired to do anything more than put a DVD on in my English Corner classes- although for the second time this week the computers in the Management building buggered up the start of the lesson. This time the computer just plain wouldn't start. On Tuesday it refused to play a Region 4 DVD and there was no way to change the region codes (and the students were predictably useless- so much for IT majors). Definitely taking my own computer this afternoon.

So anyway, they're on their way to Japan, from where they'll catch a flight to Auckland, thence on to Wellington- and summer, which I'm sure Mum is looking forward to.  And I have a lot of stuff to write about, but that'll have to wait for now, I just don't have the energy or the wakefulness.

Publié dans rambling

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article